Page 1 of 1

command exist for timezone ?

Posted: 26 Mar 2023, 15:15
by bledad
hello ,
Is there a command for timezone as for example ?

http://192.168.1.10/?cmd=timezone:120
thank you

Re: command exist for timezone ?

Posted: 26 Mar 2023, 18:00
by chromo23
There exists a pretty nice and extensive documentation: https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/latest/

It will answer your question.
See: https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... l-commands
(The syntax for sending this command via http is at the beginning of this page)

Re: command exist for timezone ?

Posted: 26 Mar 2023, 18:55
by bledad

Re: command exist for timezone ?

Posted: 26 Mar 2023, 19:08
by chromo23
I see..
The workaround is to enable rules and make an event:

Code: Select all

On SetTZ Do
  TimeZone,%eventvalue%
Endon
Then the http command would be:
http://192.168.1.10/control?cmd=Event,SetTZ=120

Re: command exist for timezone ?

Posted: 26 Mar 2023, 22:06
by TD-er
The reason it might not work directly and thus needs an event for it is because it is a system command which is set to be "restricted".
This means it cannot be called directly from any origin.

There are other restricted commands, like the one to reset to factory defaults. For that one it is perfectly clear why that one should be restricted :)
Typically, commands which change system settings are restricted and thus can only be called from the serial port or the rules.

Re: command exist for timezone ?

Posted: 27 Mar 2023, 08:58
by bledad
thank you chromo23 for the tip,
I will be able to make a script to send on several at each time change

i understand the restricted TD-er , thank you for this presision

Re: command exist for timezone ?

Posted: 27 Mar 2023, 11:46
by iron
Why do you want to change time zones manually ?
The nodes do not have Access to the internet ?