Page 1 of 1

Nextion and Espeasy ..... what am i doing wrong ?

Posted: 29 Nov 2021, 18:06
by namxcap
Hello all, i have a Nextion display (the basic one) and i'm trying to send a value from the display to the Domoticz.
This is my device
device.JPG
device.JPG (44.26 KiB) Viewed 4783 times
ad pressing the button ON on the display (like this)
device1.JPG
device1.JPG (37.96 KiB) Viewed 4783 times
i can only change the IDX and not the VALUE, i only obtain the off status ....
device2.JPG
device2.JPG (30.92 KiB) Viewed 4783 times
I don't understand ..... can someone help me ?

Re: Nextion and Espeasy ..... what am i doing wrong ?

Posted: 30 Nov 2021, 00:13
by ThomasB
I don't see the "0a" termination character in your Nextion code. And value 1 should be formatted as sOn.

For example, to send idx = 77 and value = 1 the Nextion code would be written using two statements as follows:

Code: Select all

print "|s,i77,sOn" // Send idx 77 and boolean value 1 to ESPEasy
printh 0a          // Required print termination character
More info here: https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... /P075.html

- Thomas

Re: Nextion and Espeasy ..... what am i doing wrong ?

Posted: 30 Nov 2021, 08:07
by namxcap
Thankyou ThomasB, now i can see the value changing from from 0 to 1
device.JPG
device.JPG (45.38 KiB) Viewed 4750 times
but the switch does not go on ...... it sends only the signal forr Off
device2.JPG
device2.JPG (38.85 KiB) Viewed 4750 times

Re: Nextion and Espeasy ..... what am i doing wrong ?

Posted: 30 Nov 2021, 09:23
by ThomasB
now i can see the value changing from from 0 to 1
Great, ESPEasy is now correctly receiving the data from Nextion.
but the switch does not go on ...... it sends only the signal for Off
The value is changing to "1" so that is what can be sent to the controller. To send this data to a controller you can either (1) use the optional controller settings in the Nextion Plugin or (2) use ESPEasy rules (which typically allows more control on the data format of what is sent).

Sorry I can't help further -- I don't use Domoticz so I can't offer advice on it. Hopefully a Domoticz user will chime in and help you out.

- Thomas