Problem to send a Pressure value from BMP085 to Domoticz

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
tOmki
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 Sep 2015, 14:52

Problem to send a Pressure value from BMP085 to Domoticz

#1 Post by tOmki » 04 Aug 2017, 11:56

There is a new device "Temperature + Barometer" in latest version Domoticz v8153, but is a problem to send a Pressure value.
Temp works fine.

ESPEasy doesn't send the right JSON yet.
To make it work with ESPEasy, disable the Send to controller for the specific device and;
add a rule in ESPEasy like the following:

Code: Select all

On System#Boot do    //When the ESP boots, do
  timerSet,1,240      //Set Timer 1 for the next event in 240 seconds
endon

On Rules#Timer=1 do
  SendToHTTP,192.168.1.80,8080,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=69&nvalue=0&svalue=[Barometer#Temperature];[Barometer#Pressure];BAR_FOR;ALTITUDE
  timerSet,1,240       //Resets the Timer 1 for another 240 seconds
endon

-- Comment: Where Barometer is the name of the device and #Temperature and #Pressure are the valuenames
-- Above will send updates every 4 minutes, hench the timer set
New JSON:
Temperature/barometer
/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=IDX&nvalue=0&svalue=TEMP;BAR;BAR_FOR;ALTITUDE
The above sets the parameters for a Temp+Humidity+Barometer device
IDX = id of your device (This number can be found in the devices tab in the column "IDX")
TEMP = Temperature
BAR = Barometric pressure
BAR_FOR = Barometer forecast
ALTITUDE= Not used at the moment, can be 0

Barometer forecast can be one of:
0 = No Info
1 = Sunny
2 = Paryly Cloudy
3 = Cloudy
4 = Rain

Milifax
Normal user
Posts: 10
Joined: 30 Jul 2017, 12:31

Re: Problem to send a Pressure value from BMP085 to Domoticz

#2 Post by Milifax » 10 Aug 2017, 00:44

A quick search on the forum would have give you this:
https://www.letscontrolit.com/forum/vi ... p?p=17891

LisaM
Normal user
Posts: 513
Joined: 11 Apr 2017, 18:29

Re: Problem to send a Pressure value from BMP085 to Domoticz

#3 Post by LisaM » 10 Aug 2017, 09:56

I've done the same thing for the MH-Z19: no send and use rules to send each individual value to a different virtual switch...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 0 guests