WT32-ETH01

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Message
Author
TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#101 Post by TD-er » 04 Jan 2022, 15:02

Also try lowering the baud rate.
When in doubt, use 115200.

syldes
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Jan 2022, 11:49

Re: WT32-ETH01

#102 Post by syldes » 05 Jan 2022, 12:18

Hello
I've successfully flashed my WT32-ETH01 v1.2 board with ESP_Easy_mega_20211224_normal_ESP32_4M316k_ETH Dec 24 2021 firmware and configured it to connect to my Wi-Fi, but I don't manage to get Ethernet working.

I read that I could do use the pre-configured configuration available for this board when doing a factory reset, so I selected settings below, then clicked "Save preferences" and then "Factory reset" red button, but then my board was not reachable anymore at all (either via Wi-Fi or Ethernet).
wt32-factory-reset.png
wt32-factory-reset.png (12.42 KiB) Viewed 12207 times
I am missing something here while doing a factory reset ? do I need to do something else apart from clicking the "Factory reset" button (like having some pins connected) ?

I then reflashed my board and tried to set up things manually instead. Thanks to this forum thread I found Ethernet power pin should be GPIO16 instead of 12 (screenshot below), so I tried to change it to GPIO16, but when clicking "Submit" button, the Ethernet power pin comes back to GPIO12, even after powering off the board. It seems I'm not able to change any other setting in the "Hardware" tab (I tried a couple of other settings), while they're taken into account in the "Config" tab.
wt32-hardware-tab.png
wt32-hardware-tab.png (21.5 KiB) Viewed 12207 times
Am I missing something here also ?

THankyou for your appreciated work and help.

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#103 Post by TD-er » 05 Jan 2022, 13:05

What pins are assigned to I2C?
In some factory settings one of the I2C pins is GPIO-16.
If you re-flash your unit, it is not erasing the file system and the existing settings.
To really start over, you may need to actually erase the entire flash.
Either by flashing a blank image, or when using the Espressif download tool, you can click to erase the entire flash (is often faster than writing a blank file)

syldes
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Jan 2022, 11:49

Re: WT32-ETH01

#104 Post by syldes » 05 Jan 2022, 14:55

Thank you TD-er.
What I did:
- checked the I2C pins, none was on GPIO16
- erased the flash with Espressif download tool as you suggested
- reflashed it with ESP_Easy_mega_20211224_normal_ESP32_4M316k_ETH Dec 24 2021 build
- manually changed Ethernet configuration under "Hardware" tab rather than using "Factory reset" with those settings :
wt32-hardware-tab-ethernet-OK.png
wt32-hardware-tab-ethernet-OK.png (21.46 KiB) Viewed 12193 times
=> For the moment the Eternet port is working well ! :P

I don't know what happened (factory reset failure the first time which messed the file systems or settings ?) but thank you for your help. 8-)
Regards

agroszer
Normal user
Posts: 28
Joined: 02 Jan 2023, 16:36

Re: WT32-ETH01

#105 Post by agroszer » 22 Jul 2023, 14:37

Got a brand new v1.4 board, with a WT32-S1 chip.
Flashed first with blank_4MB.bin, then mistakenly with a non-factory bin.
Flashed again with blank_4MB.bin , then with ESP_Easy_mega_20230623_normal_ESP32_4M316k_ETH.factory.bin

serial terminal spits out an endless loop of:

Code: Select all

ets Jun  8 2016 00:22:57

rst:0xc (SW_CPU_RESET),boot:0x13 (SPI_FAST_FLASH_BOOT)
configsip: 0, SPIWP:0xee
clk_drv:0x00,q_drv:0x00,d_drv:0x00,cs0_drv:0x00,hd_drv:0x00,wp_drv:0x00
mode:DIO, clock div:2
load:0x3fff0030,len:184
load:0x40078000,len:12732
ho 0 tail 12 room 4
load:0x40080400,len:2908
entry 0x400805c4
Guru Meditation Error: Core  1 panic'ed (Unhandled debug exception). 
Debug exception reason: Stack canary watchpoint triggered (ipc1) 
Core  1 register dump:
PC      : 0x40091df7  PS      : 0x00060036  A0      : 0x80167f59  A1      : 0x3ffb7510  
A2      : 0x9c400000  A3      : 0x00038000  A4      : 0x9c400000  A5      : 0x00000008  
A6      : 0x00000000  A7      : 0x00000000  A8      : 0x3ff5f000  A9      : 0x00000008  
A10     : 0x3ffb7540  A11     : 0x00000000  A12     : 0x00000008  A13     : 0x3ffb7548  
A14     : 0x00000000  A15     : 0x00000000  SAR     : 0x0000001e  EXCCAUSE: 0x00000001  
EXCVADDR: 0x00000048  LBEG    : 0x4008b7a0  LEND    : 0x4008b7ab  LCOUNT  : 0xffffffff  


Backtrace: 0x40091df4:0x3ffb7510 0x40167f56:0x3ffb7540 0x40167fb1:0x3ffb7570 0x4016845f:0x3ffb75f0 0x40084389:0x3ffb7640 0x4008686c:0x3ffb7660 0x400907e1:0x3ffb7720 0x4008f604:0x3ffb7750 0x4008f5b6:0xa5a5a5a5 |<-CORRUPTED
Then I flashed again with blank_4MB.bin , then with ESP_Easy_mega_20211224_normal_ESP32_4M316k_ETH-factory.bin (yes it's an old one, but worked for syldes.

Managed to get it booting with serial:

Code: Select all

Mount failed
67 : Error  : FS   : Mount failed
RESET: Resetting factory defaults... using default settings
RESET: Warm boot, reset count: 0
RESET: formatting...
RESET: formatting done...
10153 : Info   : SaveToFile: free stack: 7256
10192 : Info   : FILE : Saved /config.dat offset: 8192 size: 820
10193 : Info   : SaveToFile: free stack after: 7256
10194 : Info   : SaveToFile: free stack: 7336
10503 : Info   : FILE : Saved /config.dat offset: 0 size: 3004
10504 : Info   : SaveToFile: free stack after: 7336
10505 : Info   : SaveToFile: free stack: 7144
10544 : Info   : FILE : Saved /security.dat offset: 0 size: 593
10545 : Info   : SaveToFile: free stack after: 7144
10548 : Info   : SaveToFile: free stack: 6776
10557 : Info   : FILE : Saved /security.dat offset: 1024 size: 128
10558 : Info   : SaveToFile: free stack af
ELF file SHA256: 0000000000000000

Backtrace: 0x40089ecc:0x3ffafb50 0x4008a149:0x3ffafb70 0x4008ed87:0x3ffafb90 0x4008f460:0x3ffafbb0 0x40087895:0x3ffafbd0 0x4008390d:0x3ffafbf0 0x401b77d0:0x3ffafc10 0x401ad4b2:0x3ffafc50 0x4018dbb6:0x3ffafc70 0x4018dc6c:0x3ffafc90 0x4018b24a:0x3ffafcb0 0x401b40d6:0x3ffafcd0 0x4008bbfe:0x3ffafd00

Rebooting...
ets Jun  8 2016 00:22:57

rst:0xc (SW_CPU_RESET),boot:0x13 (SPI_FAST_FLASH_BOOT)
configsip: 0, SPIWP:0xee
clk_drv:0x00,q_drv:0x00,d_drv:0x00,cs0_drv:0x00,hd_drv:0x00,wp_drv:0x00
mode:DOUT, clock div:1
load:0x3fff0018,len:4
load:0x3fff001c,len:1044
load:0x40078000,len:10124
load:0x40080400,len:5856
entry 0x400806a8
No signs of life since that.

What do I do now?

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#106 Post by TD-er » 22 Jul 2023, 14:57

Can you update the board to a newer version via the web interface?

agroszer
Normal user
Posts: 28
Joined: 02 Jan 2023, 16:36

Re: WT32-ETH01

#107 Post by agroszer » 23 Jul 2023, 08:28

Nope, it's dead in the water. With some recent miniterm I get:

Code: Select all

ets Jun  8 2016 00:22:57

rst:0xc (SW_CPU_RESET),boot:0x13 (SPI_FAST_FLASH_BOOT)
configsip: 0, SPIWP:0xee
clk_drv:0x00,q_drv:0x00,d_drv:0x00,cs0_drv:0x00,hd_drv:0x00,wp_drv:0x00
mode:DOUT, clock div:1
load:0x3fff0018,len:4
load:0x3fff001c,len:1044
load:0x40078000,len:10124
load:0x40080400,len:5856
entry 0x400806a8
��U31 : Info   : 

INIT : Booting version: HEAD_f162ebf (ESP32 SDK v3.3.4-432-g7a85334d8)
32 : Info   : INIT : Free RAM:302488
33 : Info   : INIT : Soft Reboot #469 Last Action before Reboot: Background Task Last systime: 0 - Restart Reason: CPU0: Software reset CPU CPU1: Software reset CPU
34 : Info   : FS   : Mounting...
77 : Info   : CR␀C  : SecuritySettings CRC   ...OK 
81 : Info   : INIT : I2C
81 : Info   : INIT : SPI not enabled
160 : Info   : INIT : Free RAM:296496
236 : Info   : INFO : Plugins: 47 [Normal] (ESP32 SDK v3.3.4-432-g7a85334d8)
237 : Info   : ETH PHY Type: LAN8710 PHY Addr: 0 Eth Clock mod
ELF file SHA256: 0000000000000000

Backtrace: 0x40089ecc:0x3ffb1d90 0x4008a149:0x3ffb1db0 0x4008ed87:0x3ffb1dd0 0x4008f460:0x3ffb1df0 0x40087895:0x3ffb1e10 0x401ab905:0x3ffb1e30 0x401abc11:0x3ffb1e60 0x400d4639:0x3ffb1e80 0x40116d56:0x3ffb1ee0 0x40117895:0x3ffb1f10 0x4011f3c1:0x3ffb1f30 0x400e9f83:0x3ffb1f90 0x40161332:0x3ffb1fb0 0x4008bbfe:0x3ffb1fd0

Rebooting...
ets Jun  8 2016 00:22:57
I think this is the 2021 espeasy.
I can try to flash some other version over serial if you tell me which one I should try.

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#108 Post by TD-er » 23 Jul 2023, 10:52

Please stop testing with newer builds on this board


<Old message>
Just take the latest, as you're using LAN and there was some issue with checking the validity of LAN settings.
Not sure if you need to use the LAN power pin for this board, but that was where the bug was in the latest official build.

Ton already fixed it, but this did not yet end up in a new official build.

Here is the last GitHub Actions build: https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEas ... 5633207173

<End old message...>

Edit:
Nope... I did look back and this board seems to be using GPIO-16 as power pin if I'm not mistaken...
I think we may need a special build for this one which has PSRAM support disabled or else this will not work at all.

Better stop testing with newer builds at all on this board or else you might even damage the LAN chip as GPIO-16 and -17 are being used at really high frequencies to detect the PSRAM chip.

agroszer
Normal user
Posts: 28
Joined: 02 Jan 2023, 16:36

Re: WT32-ETH01

#109 Post by agroszer » 23 Jul 2023, 19:06

Which is the last build I can try?

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#110 Post by TD-er » 23 Jul 2023, 20:05

Still have to make a test build for you with PSRAM disabled and I think I also want to try it myself first to be sure it isn't damaging something on the board.

Smotek7
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 01 Aug 2020, 16:18
Location: SK

Re: WT32-ETH01

#111 Post by Smotek7 » 24 Jul 2023, 00:18

Why does it need a special set?
I use the old version
ESP_Easy_mega_20210114_normal_ESP32_4M316k_ETH-factory.bin
and it works for me.
Or has the HW changed?
See the previous page here.

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#112 Post by TD-er » 24 Jul 2023, 12:35

The board definition has changed since

agroszer
Normal user
Posts: 28
Joined: 02 Jan 2023, 16:36

Re: WT32-ETH01

#113 Post by agroszer » 02 Jan 2024, 19:37

Forgot which version I tried, but the board is now bootlooping even with an ESPHome firmware, which works fine with a pristine WT32-ETH01, so beware!

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#114 Post by TD-er » 02 Jan 2024, 19:43

What version did you try to flash?

It is possible to damage the LAN8720 chip by applying wrong pin definitions and it is also a bit more sensitive to ESD (gosh, how would I know this... :( )
So you need to be a bit more careful with those LAN boards. (at least the ones with LAN8720 chips)

localhorst
Normal user
Posts: 125
Joined: 10 Jan 2024, 17:44
Location: Hamburg,Germany
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#115 Post by localhorst » 17 Jan 2024, 16:37

It seems I'm stuck in flashing the WT32-ETH01.
IMG_2764.jpeg
IMG_2764.jpeg (2.73 MiB) Viewed 7045 times

Code: Select all

 esptool % python3 esptool.py -p /dev/tty.usbserial-1140  write_flash 0x00 ESP_Easy_mega_20231225_normal_ESP32_4M316k_ETH.factory.bin
esptool.py v3.3-dev
Serial port /dev/tty.usbserial-1140
Connecting......................................

A fatal error occurred: Failed to connect to Espressif device: No serial data received.
  • Tried with 5V as well as 3.3V
  • Wired just like in this post / picture mentioned
  • RX connected to TX & vice versa
  • Started up with connected IO0 to GND / connected later, just before attempting to flash
  • Exchanged the RX and TX cables just make sure
Regarding the board: there is all the time a red LED shining after power up - nothing else.
Also no success with the web flasher https://td-er.nl/ESPEasy/latest/

Do you have any idea what I can try next?
(German) documentation of making a decentralized ventilation system with heat recovery smart, based on CO2 sensors with ESP Easy: https://luft.breest.eu

User avatar
Ath
Normal user
Posts: 3519
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
Location: NL

Re: WT32-ETH01

#116 Post by Ath » 17 Jan 2024, 16:56

After connecting IO0 to GND, the board must be reset to enter Flash mode. You can keep the IO0 to GND connected to GND during the flash procedure, when done disconnect and again reset the board.
/Ton (PayPal.me)

localhorst
Normal user
Posts: 125
Joined: 10 Jan 2024, 17:44
Location: Hamburg,Germany
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#117 Post by localhorst » 17 Jan 2024, 16:59

If "reset" is the same as unplugging power for a couple of seconds, I've done that several times.
Or is there a better way?

Basically - I'm asking myself if I have trouble in the RX/TX connection or if I simply don't get the board into flash mode.
(German) documentation of making a decentralized ventilation system with heat recovery smart, based on CO2 sensors with ESP Easy: https://luft.breest.eu

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#118 Post by TD-er » 17 Jan 2024, 17:00

I don't see any GND connected from the serial adapter to the board's GND.

So just to be sure you know what's going on here.

RX and TX are relative to GND.
However you do not have GND of the serial port connected to the GND of the ESP.
You also provide power via an external power supply, so you must make sure that GND of that power supply and your PC are equal or floating (thus not a fixed voltage offset between them)

Just to be sure you don't fry your PC, it is best to have the PC powered on battery.

Also you have quite thin dupont wires from the power supply to the ESP.
This may or may not work as those thin wires do have quite a high resistance and thus will have a voltage drop when drawing some current.
Wouldn't be surprised if the voltage at the ESP side will drop 0.5 - 1V.
But don't increase the voltage on the power supply side as it will be too high when you draw less current.

You could power the ESP on any 5V pin if this board has those.

localhorst
Normal user
Posts: 125
Joined: 10 Jan 2024, 17:44
Location: Hamburg,Germany
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#119 Post by localhorst » 17 Jan 2024, 17:13

Ok, now I’ve tried it this way:
IMG_2765.jpeg
IMG_2765.jpeg (2.46 MiB) Viewed 7011 times
TD-er wrote: 17 Jan 2024, 17:00 I don't see any GND connected from the serial adapter to the board's GND.
It is, with a Y cable.

But I still have the Same result and message.
(German) documentation of making a decentralized ventilation system with heat recovery smart, based on CO2 sensors with ESP Easy: https://luft.breest.eu

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#120 Post by TD-er » 17 Jan 2024, 17:22

Found this online as reference via Google image search:
https://community.home-assistant.io/t/w ... ing/324050


Can you measure the voltage on the 5V pin?
Not all USB to serial adapters output the 5V from the PC directly, so it may be less than 5V as there might be a diode to protect the PC.

I really hope you didn't damage your ESP board or USB to serial adapter when running it without the GND connected between the ESP and this adapter.

As I mentioned, the RX/TX signals are relative to GND, but if you had a voltage offset between GND of your power supply and the GND of the PC, you essentially put quite a high voltage on these pins.
Exactly why I also adviced not to have the laptop connected to anything else as it then can level the GNDs. However if the GND wasn't even connected, then the voltage on these RX/TX pins could have been too high.

localhorst
Normal user
Posts: 125
Joined: 10 Jan 2024, 17:44
Location: Hamburg,Germany
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#121 Post by localhorst » 17 Jan 2024, 19:03

TD-er wrote: 17 Jan 2024, 17:00RX and TX are relative to GND.
However you do not have GND of the serial port connected to the GND of the ESP.
You also provide power via an external power supply, so you must make sure that GND of that power supply and your PC are equal or floating (thus not a fixed voltage offset between them)
OK, this seems to be my bad - and my misunderstanding from what you've written before.
I thought it is better to support the power from an external source, as sometimes the serial controllers are not giving enough power. This is why I've wired it as in the first picture - with external power.
But now I guess you didn't mean for flashing, but for later, when the board is running "production" / after flashing?

I've powered up the board only with power supply and connected a LAN cable to it. The LAN interface is nicely blinking, showing it's having an uplink. So it seems not to be totally dead. But I cannot see it in my network.

Regarding the fact that I tried everything I can without success, I have to consider the board as bricked, because of my initial wiring? What do you think?

Then I have to order a new one... Well, it's a learning curve... :oops:
(German) documentation of making a decentralized ventilation system with heat recovery smart, based on CO2 sensors with ESP Easy: https://luft.breest.eu

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#122 Post by TD-er » 17 Jan 2024, 20:27

Maybe also order some ESP board with USB so it is easier to test your setup.

Maybe you can check with some multimeter to see if the USB to serial adapter is still working?
Or connect it to some other ESP board which is also USB powered so you can both this USB to serial adapter and the ESP board powered from the same PC
Then connect this USB to serial board to the RX/TX (or select in ESPEasy on the tools page to put the ESPEasy console on other pins) of the ESP and try to see if you can interact with the ESPEasy console.
This way you can make sure the USB to serial board is still working.

localhorst
Normal user
Posts: 125
Joined: 10 Jan 2024, 17:44
Location: Hamburg,Germany
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#123 Post by localhorst » 17 Jan 2024, 20:49

Tomorrow, I'll get a new WT32-ETH01 and will try to flash it, wired as in my second picture - all from the serial adapter.
TD-er wrote: 17 Jan 2024, 20:27 Maybe you can check with some multimeter to see if the USB to serial adapter is still working?
The serial adapter is at least starting flashing its LEDs as soon as I try to flash the board. And the board gets power. So it seems he is still doing.
Measured with a multimeter on the serial adapter:
  • 5V is giving 5V
  • RXD and TXD are giving 3V
Is it good?
TD-er wrote: 17 Jan 2024, 20:27 Or connect it to some other ESP board which is also USB powered so you can both this USB to serial adapter and the ESP board powered from the same PC
Unfortunately I don't have a spare ESP board. But yes, maybe I should just order one.

*edit*
Just placed another order, 5x ESP8266 D1 Wemos should arrive Friday as well. I have some Senseair S8 left over, which would be a pity not to use them anyways...
(German) documentation of making a decentralized ventilation system with heat recovery smart, based on CO2 sensors with ESP Easy: https://luft.breest.eu

localhorst
Normal user
Posts: 125
Joined: 10 Jan 2024, 17:44
Location: Hamburg,Germany
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#124 Post by localhorst » 18 Jan 2024, 12:15

Disclaimer: no ESP boards have been harmed during this movie...

The second WT32-ETH01 board arrived today. Plugged it completely and only to the serial controller, left the Macbook on battery and tried flashing.
Bummer, same error as with the first board. :cry:
But somehow, I came across the idea to set the jumper on the serial controller to 3.3V, reconnect the board with 3.3V instead of 5V and tried again. Direct success - ESPEasy have been successfully flashed!
Took the first WT32-ETH01 board, connected it the same way to the serial controller - successful flashing as well.

Fine, now I have two perfectly working boards with ESP_Easy_mega_20240116_normal_ESP32_4M316k_ETH.factory.bin running.

Continued to setup the first board and left the second for later, if needed. No problems in setting up the wifi via AP. But ethernet was not running yet.
I had to set:
  • Ethernet PHY Address to 1 (was 0)
  • GPIO → Ethernet Power pin to GPIO-16 (was -none-)
After a reboot the ethernet started blinking, got everything from the DHCP and the board is running on LAN now, delivering already via MQTT to my IObroker. Everything fine and I need to find a purpose for the second board now.

For MacOS user, this is a nice tip:
chromo23 wrote: 17 Jan 2024, 17:15
localhorst wrote: 17 Jan 2024, 14:48 As I'm having a MacBook, I need to go through Python / esptool.py
Or you could try: https://github.com/Jason2866/ESP_Flasher/releases
Basically a very user friendly UI for the python tool, that you don't have to command everything in the terminal. Worked like a charm.
(German) documentation of making a decentralized ventilation system with heat recovery smart, based on CO2 sensors with ESP Easy: https://luft.breest.eu

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#125 Post by TD-er » 18 Jan 2024, 15:13

Good to know nothing was damaged.
At least you now have a testing node to try out stuff and one that's probably going to end up at some unreachable place :)

localhorst
Normal user
Posts: 125
Joined: 10 Jan 2024, 17:44
Location: Hamburg,Germany
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#126 Post by localhorst » 18 Jan 2024, 17:17

You are absolutely right. Like we say in German: “haben ist besser als brauchen”. 😉
(German) documentation of making a decentralized ventilation system with heat recovery smart, based on CO2 sensors with ESP Easy: https://luft.breest.eu

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#127 Post by TD-er » 18 Jan 2024, 17:19

In Dutch: "Beter mee verlegen dan om verlegen"

ollo
New user
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Sep 2019, 10:43

Re: WT32-ETH01

#128 Post by ollo » 13 Apr 2024, 11:23

Hi,

is there a chance to use the WT32-ETH1 as a WLAN-ETH bridge or WLAN range extender with ESPEasy?

I want to board to establish a WLAN access point and route the traffic through the ETH port. Just plain feed through, no NAT or anything.

Performance does not matter as only a few kB get transmitted occasionally.

Thanks!

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WT32-ETH01

#129 Post by TD-er » 13 Apr 2024, 14:55

Currently ESPEasy does not allow for multiple active interfaces other than combinations with AP mode.
Packet forwarding is not enabled.

Maybe in future releases this could be added, but it has not yet been planned.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests