control a somfy remote with ESPEasy - switch issues

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
Homer-S
Normal user
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Feb 2018, 22:12

control a somfy remote with ESPEasy - switch issues

#1 Post by Homer-S » 19 Jun 2023, 21:49

Hello,

I bought a somfy situo io remote and soldered to D5/6/7 the switches of the remote as well as VCC and GND.
(similar to this https://www.hackster.io/beejayf/somfyduino-io-3d8283)

I added 3 switch input devices with these settings:

Code: Select all

Device:	Switch input - Switch
Name: up	
Enabled: X	
Internal PullUp:- X	
Inversed Logic:	
GPIO ⇄ 14 / 13 or 12 
Switch Type: Switch	
Switch Button Type: Normal Switch	
Send Boot state:	

Send to Controller X	
Interval: 0	[sec]
when I am sending this command:
http://192.168.100.206/control?cmd=Pulse,14,1,500 --> the blind is moving down
BUT
if I am using these
http://192.168.100.206/control?cmd=Pulse,12,1,500
http://192.168.100.206/control?cmd=Pulse,13,1,500

nothing happens

I double checked wireing and soldering it is OK.

Does anyone see a mistake in my settings?
Do I need the devices if I want to control it later by mqtt?

Thanks




my firmware Build: ESP_Easy_mega_20230409_normal_ESP8266_4M1M Apr 9 2023

User avatar
Ath
Normal user
Posts: 3519
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
Location: NL

Re: control a somfy remote with ESPEasy - switch issues

#2 Post by Ath » 19 Jun 2023, 22:44

You did not enable the SPI setting by accident? As that is using these GPIO pins. Disabling that and power-cycling the board (or press the reset switch) could fix that.
/Ton (PayPal.me)

Homer-S
Normal user
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Feb 2018, 22:12

Re: control a somfy remote with ESPEasy - switch issues

#3 Post by Homer-S » 19 Jun 2023, 23:08

Good idea,
you mean the settings under hardware?
But it seems that I did not do this mistake ...

bidrohini
Normal user
Posts: 105
Joined: 03 Nov 2022, 16:24

Re: control a somfy remote with ESPEasy - switch issues

#4 Post by bidrohini » 21 Jun 2023, 21:06

You can test with different pulse durations in the command. Try shorter or longer durations to see if it makes any difference in triggering the blinds. If you plan to control the blinds through MQTT, you will need to configure the MQTT settings in the firmware. You will also need to use MQTT commands to trigger the corresponding GPIO pins.

By the way, if you ever consider making a bit simpler automatic blind, you can try this:

https://www.pcbway.com/project/sharepro ... 474b8.html

This is using WEMOS-D1-MINI and Tasmota.

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8755
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: control a somfy remote with ESPEasy - switch issues

#5 Post by TD-er » 22 Jun 2023, 00:17

This evening I was at a domotica meetup and someone mentioned that Tasmota apparently has some support for blinds that allow for controlling blinds in very small steps by using some calibration where it even takes into account the speed differences in opening and closing the blinds.
So he now sets his blinds to 49% open, not because it is practical to have them opened at exactly that point, but for the simple reason he now can do it like that (what other reason does one need...)

I still need to look into this feature myself to see how the Tasmota people made this, because it was such a nice story to hear about :)

(N.B. Theo from Tasmota also used to be at exactly that Domotica Meetup group. We know eachother well and often discuss ideas and bugs behind the scene, so I will also ask him about this blinds feature)

Homer-S
Normal user
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Feb 2018, 22:12

Re: control a somfy remote with ESPEasy - switch issues

#6 Post by Homer-S » 06 Jul 2023, 13:56

Sometimes it is easier as expected.
I did my measuring again and the button do not pull it up it is doing the opposite.

Now everything works as expected.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 37 guests