My Genric puls device does not count up ....

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
drnicolas
Normal user
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Jul 2021, 17:15

My Genric puls device does not count up ....

#1 Post by drnicolas » 29 Jul 2021, 08:11

I am pretty new with ESPeasy.
I am trying a pulse counter using Pin D6. This pin already worked as a switch and this now deleted.
I changed a lot of setting back and forth, but my counter never changed from 0 to anyting else.

Is there a generic How-to?

drnicolas
Normal user
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Jul 2021, 17:15

Re: My Genric puls device does not count up ....

#2 Post by drnicolas » 29 Jul 2021, 11:46

Maybe, it's because I configured it as Task #5

Is there a feature available to copy&paste a task definition to somewhere else?

User avatar
Ath
Normal user
Posts: 1090
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
Location: NL

Re: My Genric puls device does not count up ....

#3 Post by Ath » 29 Jul 2021, 12:03

drnicolas wrote: 29 Jul 2021, 11:46 Maybe, it's because I configured it as Task #5

Is there a feature available to copy&paste a task definition to somewhere else?
Pulse counter is indeed only supported on task 1..4.

No task copy feature available. You can open an extra browser tab, and copy/paste the settings from 1 tab to another...
/Ton

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 5373
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: My Genric puls device does not count up ....

#4 Post by TD-er » 29 Jul 2021, 14:30

In the last build (not sure of build from May) this limit is no longer present.
Older builds do indeed only allow the pulse counter to be in position 1...4

drnicolas
Normal user
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Jul 2021, 17:15

Re: My Genric puls device does not count up ....

#5 Post by drnicolas » 30 Jul 2021, 10:17

Seems that it works now. At least it counts up

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests