remote send a variable

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
ingoiot
Normal user
Posts: 83
Joined: 15 Aug 2019, 22:09

remote send a variable

#1 Post by ingoiot » 19 Oct 2019, 22:21

i want to send a variabel via http, i think i need an event, or is it possible to change varibales directly?

i tried:

Code: Select all

on RemoteSend do
[DummyVar#TempSetpoint]=RemoteSend
endon
http://192.168.178.45/control?cmd=event,RemoteSend=50

gives this log:
10043: HTTP: event,RemoteSend=50
10100: EVENT: RemoteSend=50
10220: ACT : 40.00=RemoteSend
10229: Command: 40.00=remotesend
10230: Command unknown: '40.00=remotesend'

Domosapiens
Normal user
Posts: 307
Joined: 06 Nov 2016, 13:45

Re: remote send a variable

#2 Post by Domosapiens » 19 Oct 2019, 23:36

Syntax is something like:

Code: Select all

on testevent do
  TaskValueSet 5,4,%eventvalue%
endon

http://x.x.x.x/control?cmd=event,testevent=3
30+ ESP units for production and test. Ranging from control of heating equipment, flow sensing, floor temp sensing, energy calculation, floor thermostat, water usage, to an interactive "fun box" for my grandson. Mainly Wemos D1.

ingoiot
Normal user
Posts: 83
Joined: 15 Aug 2019, 22:09

Re: remote send a variable

#3 Post by ingoiot » 19 Oct 2019, 23:54

many tnx,

i already tried TaskValueSet 5,4,RemotSend

but with the % it works.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 43 guests