webgui usage

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er, enesbcs

Post Reply
Message
Author
bennybubble
Normal user
Posts: 44
Joined: 31 Jan 2016, 21:05

webgui usage

#1 Post by bennybubble » 21 Dec 2020, 13:19

Hi,

I noticed there are four portnumbers checked in the webgui settings of RPIEASY:
Enabled GUI ports: 80 8080 8008 591
What happens if I uncheck the first portnumber (80)?
Will the GUI be available on the next checked port, being 8080 after restart?

I'm asking the question since I want to be sure that I cannot access the GUI anymore after doing so ...

-ben

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 5518
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: webgui usage

#2 Post by TD-er » 21 Dec 2020, 14:29

Not sure if it actually will be available on those ports, but you can at least test to see if it is now accessible on one of those ports before changing it.
If it isn't I would not dare to change it via the GUI.

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 578
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: webgui usage

#3 Post by enesbcs » 21 Dec 2020, 22:02

bennybubble wrote: 21 Dec 2020, 13:19
Enabled GUI ports: 80 8080 8008 591
What happens if I uncheck the first portnumber (80)?
When you uncheck port 80, RPIEasy will skip testing port 80, and will use 8080 if it is free (and checked). If it is not, then the next one (that enabled and free) will be tested, and so on.
If for some reason no free ports found, you can modify "portlist" setting in data/advsettings.json. Or simply delete data/advsettings.json and settings will be default after restarting.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest