ESP Easy - Web Server for Reading Values

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

laurgh
New user

ESP Easy - Web Server for Reading Values

#1 Post by laurgh » 01 Jun 2021, 12:34

Hello Everybody,

I am new here and I am new in the world of ESP Easy. I have a HAYWARD AQUARITE+ device which I just learned after some digging that is using ESP Easy as an operating system. The device is sending data to a web server and from there I can load the data on some app on the phone. I would like to better understand this OS so I would like to define my own web page reading those values and play with them. Can somebody recommend me some sample app which can help me build something like that?

Thanks in advance

TD-er
Core team member

Re: ESP Easy - Web Server for Reading Values

#2 Post by TD-er » 01 Jun 2021, 12:48

Oh, is a commercial device using ESPEasy?
Do you have more information on this?

Or do you mean it is running on an ESP and you try to install ESPEasy on it?
Does it respond on the URLs described here: https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... =json#json
??

laurgh
New user

#3 Post by laurgh » 01 Jun 2021, 13:02

Yes. It is a commercial device using ESPEasy.

This is the device from which I am trying to get the data: https://www.hayward-pool.com.au/assets/ ... manual.pdf
In order to connect this device to WiFi I have this dedicated module: https://www.hayward-pool.com.au/assets/ ... manual.pdf

This module is actually sending data to a dedicated web server which is then sending those data to the app installed on my phone or on my PC. The IP of the server I have manually introduced on the display of the Aquarite+ device. What I would like to do is to make something like my own server in my home network to read the data there.

No, is not answering on those URLs but I assume that this is happening because of the manually introduced web server. Probably that first I have to change that IP with my own computer's IP in order to be able to make those URLs work.